Student #STATEments

img_0633

Meet Sydney!

1.What do you love most about Georgia State?

“My favorite thing is the diversity in the student body. I love walking through the plaza and hearing three different languages. I am learning a lot from my classes but also from being immersed in a student body that teaches me about the world from so many different perspectives.”

2. What do you think of the faculty?

“My favorite teachers have been the ones who really loved what they were teaching. Dr. (Edward) Cox and Dr. (Lisa) Shannon have been my favorite professors because they taught me to think beyond the curriculum.”

3. How has Georgia State helped you grow (personally and academically)?

“I think Georgia State have given me a better understanding of who I am. I have a stronger sense of what I stand for because of the many beliefs that surround me all the time.”

4. What’s the best thing about studying in Atlanta?

“I love that there is always something new happening. There is always new food to try and new people to meet. I also love that I can walk almost everywhere.”

Leave a Reply

